Skip to main navigation.

Your Board of Directors

If you receive electric service from the REMC you are a member. The privilege of being a member includes being an owner of the company. The fact that we are owned by our members, instead of stockholders, is what makes us a cooperative. We believe that being locally owned and controlled is a better way of doing business.

Your organization is different than an investor-owned company. Because you are a member, you have a voice in the way this company is operated. You have the opportunity to elect another REMC member to serve on the board of directors. The board of directors is the legal body which both the member and the government hold accountable for the actions of the organization.

The seven member board represents each of the seven districts within the territory served by the REMC. The members elected to serve are dedicated people who have the interests of all members and the organization at heart. The directors and their districts are:

Eugene Roberts, District 1
All of Spice Valley Township and all of Marion Township, Lawrence County served by the Cooperative.

Randy Roberts, District 2
All of Washington County and that part of Crawford County served by the Cooperative.

Danny Easterday. District 3
All of Bono Township, Lawrence County and all of Northeast Township and Orleans Township, Orange County, served by the Cooperative.

Rodney Hager, District 4
All of Orangeville Township, and all of Northwest Township, Orange County, served by the Cooperative.

Ben Lindsey, District 5
All of French Lick Township and all of Jackson Township, Orange County, and part of Martin County served by the Cooperative.

Brian Hawkins, District 6
All of Paoli Township and all of Greenfield Township, Orange County, served by the Cooperative.

George Key, District 7
All of Stampers Creek Township and all of Southeast Township, Orange County, served by the Cooperative.

The REMC provides electric service to nearly 8,000 members located in five counties. These five counties consist of Orange, Martin, Lawrence, Washington, Crawford and include many different townships. Find out which district you live in and which director represents you. If you're unsure, please call our office and we'll be happy to help. The REMC is your organization. Be proud of it and support it!


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo